Short Story – 1


Well articulated short story.. 🙂

Life in a Pod

Working at the foreign embassy is hard work. A lot has to be thought about the policies of that country and how it is going to affect our country  its economy and how to leverage things to make it better for our interests. Long meetings with everyone from the ministries to the businessmen and other dignitaries is sometimes fruitful but dreadful at most.

Its even difficult for me as I have a great gift that anyone would want, the ability to read minds.

I had this ability since I was 10 and I started hearing my parents. I kept mum for many days before I got the courage to speak about it to them. I would have no problem understanding what they were thinking. My parents were scared at first but understood me very well. They didn’t have any idea what to do about this gift and were scared to…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

