Holi hai! :)


With Holi right around the corner , everyone has started purchasing colors, gifts , booking tickets to home town, quite a festive mood! What does one get reminded of hearing the word holi? Colors of-course! It’s a world of beautiful colors! Apart from being a festival of colors, it’s another reason to fly back to your families and have that awesome home cooked meals πŸ™‚

The only Holi that I celebrated is the one I don’t even remember! Strange ? Yes, it is strange. The reason is because , it was when I was a 2 years old! I barely remember the stuff I did when I was in fifth standard ! Talk about being 2 years old, it’s impossible to recall.

I’ve heard a lot of stories about it though, I had one helluva time on my first holi. I’ve dropped water balloons onto the people dressed up in formal wear and going to office πŸ˜€ I’ve sprayed colors from the water gun from the highest floor onto the people . I have rung the door bells and stood there while the my sisters and their gang sprayed the colors and ran away! How sweet of them to let me ring the door bells -_-

Of-course I had help ! There was a tall chair to bring me to the right height so that I can drop those water filled balloons onto the uncles and aunties wearing pure white dresses πŸ˜› Oh yes, it was mandatory to wear white that day as I hear. I used to love spraying the water colors onto people apparently! Though I have a suspicion that my sisters did and I was used as the bait! I’m a little kid , they can’t be angry seeing my innocent puppy-eye face!

Oh ! oh! and holi is full of gifts! Or rather just another reason to go out and shop in the name of giving gifts πŸ˜€ I love that idea though. I love receiving gifts as much as planning to gift πŸ™‚

Well, at-least I did have fun even if it was in my childhood πŸ™‚ I’m definitely planning on bringing back that days full of festive colors again ..

Happy holi everyone.. have a safe holi! (yes, you heard that right, not safe diwali Β safe holi; colors can be dangerous too!)Β Enjoy the family gatherings, have lots of food and put that sweet little fat under your bellies.:P

β€œI’m pledging to #KhulKeKheloHoli this year by sharing my Holi memories atBlogAdda in association with Parachute Advansed.”

3 thoughts on “Holi hai! :)

Leave a Reply

