The feeling of finishing ‘The Shiva Trilogy’ :) #2


I started The Oath of the Vayuputras  (written by Amish Tripathi ) determined to finish this time. Once I love the story I’m reading , I can never put it down. That’s how I read it for a few days , slowly fear crept up on me. If I keep up this pace , I will finish it in a few days and then what! :O That thought actually scared me ! I started reading an hour or less than an hour a day .

I knew it I finish this book ,the trilogy will be finally done! I had mixed feelings. Wanted to finish it  but the fear of not knowing what to do later made me think. I then decided to face it and started reading , it got interesting . The pages were turned , the story was playing in-front of eyes. I love visualizing everything I read and without my knowledge i just happen to do it.

With beautiful weather , cool breeze , drizzle and a hot cup of coffee , I just didn’t feel like stopping . I finished the book in that excitement and after it was done , I felt lost! For one , I didn’t entirely like the ending . I am not a fan of tragedy and I hate reading further when my instincts tell me there’s a tragedy about to happen. Thankfully its at the end , finishing the last few chapters was a challenge yet I did it.

Once I closed the book , a feeling of happiness immediately replaced by sadness , later fear engulfed me. Only books can do that ! Which is why a good book is always a good friend. It  can make you feel every emotion and make it look like you are not in it alone 🙂

I recommend everyone to read ” The Shiva Trilogy “, its got a very different way to look at Shiva , the destroyer as people call him. Its surprising that the way I see Shiva now has changed. I see him as a human first and God next now 🙂 This book sure did reminded all the readers that, the Gods were once humans , its beautiful to be able to understand and feel it 🙂

The Immortals of Meluha (Shiva Trilogy, #1)The Immortals of Meluha by Amish Tripathi
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Gives a total different view of Shiva , perception totally changes from God to a human. Gives a very good start to the series, captures the attention of the reader.

 

 

The Oath of the Vayuputras (Shiva Trilogy, #3)The Oath of the Vayuputras by Amish Tripathi
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Loved the way the hunt for evil progresses and the war strategies, the ending seemed more tragic . It was good that the end showed God also gets caught up in emotions. Overall the zeal of first book was not matched by this. Good ending though 🙂

View all my reviews

Cheers ! On a hunt for the next book now .. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The feeling of finishing ‘The Shiva Trilogy’ :) #2

Leave a Reply

