The mother and the baby… Doodle#1


I’ve known u will grow big one day..

I’ve known u will fly one day…

I’ve known there will be a day, when I sit here and wonder when I would see u again..

I’ve known there will be a day ,when I’ll miss u with tears in my eyes..

I’ve known that ,one day I need to let go of u .. let u fly and see the world..

But I’ve never known when that day is here , this knowledge will be of no use.

I know I have to let u go.. but my dear it’s hard ..and I don’t have u to say “its going to be ok mama” …

This is the story of a  mother looking at its babies grow wings and fly far away … happy to see them grow ,yet, sad to know they are not going to come back to the nest….  mixed feelings , both equally strong.. yet all she can do is , stay strong and cherish the moments…

Leave a Reply

