Body language changes ur thinking !


I was just going through Ted Talks and I decided its time I write what I gained from those! That way I am spreading it to a wider audience and inking it into my heart and soul.

Today’s TED talk Β is about how body language shapes your mind given by Amy Cuddy, social psychologist. Being interested in psychology myself ,the topic in itself excited me . As everybody knows the thoughts can actually control your actions , thereby the body language. But is the converse true? Can a change in your body language actually affect the way u feel ?

Apparently it does! The video is all about it . It’s quite fascinating to learn about such concept, as it can change the course of your life if consciously attempted. Β The way u stand or sit in itself can make you feel powerful or powerless! Don’t believe it? Try stretching out your arms and doing the victory pose , u will feel powerful . Try stretching out and feeling like a boss , you will feel powerful .

It’s about being able to feel confident and powerful just by acting like one. It gives an increased confidence in taking risks , in expressing yourself , ultimately getting what you want πŸ™‚ . Though the science behind it is still unexplored by myself , I do think it’s something that is important enough to know. πŸ™‚

I have tried it myself and yes it works, when you fake being powerful , you will feel powerful which is the intent. It’s “fake it till you make it or rather become it ” as Amy says.

Embedding the link to the TED Talk , share and spread the knowledge .. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Body language changes ur thinking !

  1. Nice one Pratyu, I completely agree with you, it reminds me of Tony Robbins talking about physiology changing psychology, very powerful stuff indeed. I wish there was a way the video could be embedded in the post. It would have helped a bit πŸ™‚

  2. Interesting observation pratyu. Fake it till you make it…causes you to start believing its possible and gets you to work towards it. So yes its a loop there- thoughts leads to actions and actions further mold your thoughts. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

