Hope ….


rayofhope

The day I was completely lost and hopeless , you came-by as a ray of hope

The day I felt there is nothing left to live for, you came by as everything to live for

The day I was surrounded by darkness , you came by as the sunshine

The day I couldn’t dare to sleep , you came by as my beautiful dream

 

The day I couldn’t stop my tears, you came by to turn them into tears of joy

The day I felt alone in a cruel world , you came by to stand by me

The day I felt I am not good for anyone, you came by to show none is good for me

The day I no longer cared about myself , you came by to care about me

 

The day I hated myself , you came by to make me love myself

The day I felt fairy tales no longer exist , you came by as my prince charming

The day  I  found it hard to breathe , you came by as my breath

The day I thought my heart stopped , you came by to show me it still beats

 

The day I couldn’t take it anymore , you came by as a hug

The day I felt like ending myself , you came by as a new beginning

The day I never asked for love , you came by to give me more than I could ever ask for

The day I lost the hope in me , you came by as my hope…

 

I live with this very hope everyday for a brighter tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

