Happy Independence day India, Korea , Congo and Liechtenstein …


the "red fort", new delhi, india.

the “red fort”, new delhi, india. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After a long time back to blogging .. The rigorous work schedule was keeping me away from my hobbies for a while…

On the Independence day of our country I decided to give independence to myself from Work stuff alone…. to give time for myself and my interests…

Though I am happy for the holiday I miss out the celebrations we used to have at schools…

The flag hoisting .. Saluting our national flag and feeling proud…The dance performances, the March past practices , the patriotic songs sung by us..the chocolates and the drill..

The little flags pinned to our dress gave us the proud feeling of being an Indian.. the speeches we prepared used to enlighten us how Incredible India is…

I still remember the words of Nehru we used to sing .. “Into that heaven of freedom my father , Let my country awake..” The land of rich cultural heritage , diverse land forms , traditions , languages, religions and many more is filled with sounds of Jai Hind and Vandemataram today..

The National anthem  JANA GANA MANA echoes throughout India with heads high and patriotism in the hearts..

On this note.. A Happy Independence day to all the fellow Indians and  to Korea, Congo, Liechtenstein .

JAI HIND.. NATIONAL SALUTE.. SARE JAHA SE ACHA HINDUSTHAN HAMARA…

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jana_Gana_Mana

http://www.lyricsondemand.com/miscellaneouslyrics/nationalanthemslyrics/indianationalanthemlyrics.html

2 thoughts on “Happy Independence day India, Korea , Congo and Liechtenstein …

  1. Pingback: 53 Years Later: A Look at Congo Since Independence | getmybuzzup

Leave a Reply

